Fibonacci Prize

Fibonacci Prize is entitled to Leonardo da Pisa, called Fibonacci, who lived at the end of XII and the beginning of XIII century. He is considered to be, with his Liber Abbaci, written in Latin, the scientist who introduced in Europe the nine numerals that he called "Indian" numbers, and the zero. He is also universally known for the mathematical series where each number is equal to the sum of the two previous numbers.


Fibonacci Prize 2018


Carlos Sa De Melo, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, United States
The evolution from BCS to BEC superfluidity in multiband systems: Applications to two-band superconductors and ultra-cold Fermi gases


Christian Pfleiderer, Technical University of Munich, Garching, Germany
Dynamical Properties of Skyrmions in Chiral Magnets  (See video of the talk...)


Gaetano Campi, Istituto di Cristallografia, CNR, Rome, Italy
Intrinsic nanoscale phase separation in the stripes phase of cuprates and nickelates at low temperature  (See video of the talk...)


Fibonacci Prize 2017

  • Bernd Büchner
  • Vadim Ksenofontov
  • Yasutomo J. Uemura


Fibonacci Prize 2016


  • Steven D. Conradson
  • Jose Mustre
  • Juris Purans


  • Sergey Borisenko
  • Atsushi Fujimori
  • Alessandra Lanzara



Fibonacci Prize 2015

  • Andrea Perali
  • Susanna Speller



Fibonacci Prize 2013

  • Oleg Dolgov